How Do You Write?

Unputdownables

ed5339aab4b6a9ab09ce8d69262fa0c0 Those of you who blog or write (or both), how do you structure your work schedule?

Recently I read to just sit at the computer for a specific amount of time no matter what. If you’re writing, great – if not, still sit there. After reading that advice I was given it by someone other than who had written it.

Oddly, I’ve treated my desk and computer much the same as I’ve treated the bed for sleeping:  go there when it’s time for it to serve a function. I’ve always heard to use the bed for sleeping, not hanging out or watching TV. Without giving it much thought I’ve realized that I do the same with my work space… I use it when I’m ready to work. I’ve never thought of just making myself sit here until something to write comes into my head (I always thought that would be…

View original post 32 more words

Leave a Reply

